Skip to content ↓

St Peter's
Catholic School

School Day & Term Dates

The School Day
08.45am – 09.05am Registration/Assembly
09.05am – 10.05am Lesson 1
10.05am - 11.05am Lesson 2
11.05am – 11.25am BREAK
11.25am – 12.25pm Lesson 3
12.25pm - 13.15pm LUNCH
13.15pm – 14.15pm Lesson 4
14.15pm – 15.15pm Lesson 5

School Calendar Term Dates

Please find detailed below the confirmed school calendar term dates for September 2018 to July 2019 including INSET days:

Please click here for the school calendar.

Autumn Term 2018
INSET day for all staff Monday 3rd September
Term starts for Years 7, 12 and 13 Tuesday 4th September
Term starts for Years 8 – 11 Wednesday 5th September
INSET day for all staff Friday 12th October
Half term Monday 22nd October to Friday 26th October
INSET day for all staff Monday 5th November
School closed Friday 23rd November
Term ends Friday 21st December – school finishes early at 12.30
Spring Term 2019
Term starts Monday 7th January
INSET day for all staff Monday 28th January
Half term Monday 18th February to Friday 22nd February
Term ends Friday 5th April - school finishes early at 12.30
Summer Term 2019
Term starts Tuesday 23rd April
Half term Monday 27th May – Friday 31st May
Term ends Friday 19th July - school finishes early at 12.30
Autumn Term 2019
INSET day (1) for all staff Monday 2nd September
Term starts for Years 7, 12 and 13 Tuesday 3rd September
Term starts for Years 8 – 11 Wednesday 4th September
INSET day (2) for all staff Friday 18th October
Half term Monday 28th October to Friday 1st November
INSET day (3) for all staff Monday 2nd December
Term ends Friday 20th December – school finishes early at 12.30
Spring Term 2020
Term starts Monday 6th January
INSET day (4) for all staff Monday 20th January
Half term Monday 17th February to Friday 21st February
INSET day (5) for all staff Wednesday 18th March
Term ends Friday 3rd April - school finishes early at 12.30
Summer Term 2020
Term starts Monday 20th April
Half term Monday 25th May – Friday 29th May
Term ends Friday 17th July - school finishes early at 12.30
Please note that Bank Holiday on Monday 4th May has been moved to Friday 8th May 2020